Important Events and Press Releases

Scientific Research

Reference Systems and Planetology

This Operational Directorate (OD1) contributes to the elaboration of reference systems and timescales, integrates Belgium in the international reference frames, and studies the interior, rotation, dynamics, and crustal deformation of the Earth and other terrestrial planets and moons of our solar system. Read more...

Seismology and Gravimetry

The main mission of this Operational Directorate (OD2) is studying seismic activity, its causes and its consequences in western Europe. In support of this scientific research and to provide the authorities, the media and the public with relevant information about the seismic activity in real time in our region, this operational direction develops and maintains a network of seismic monitoring in Belgium. Read more...

Astronomy and Astrophysics

This Operational Directorate (OD3) conducts scientific research in astronomy, especially in the field of stellar physics and the study of objects of the solar system. Research themes include astrometry, stellar evolution and asteroseismologie. Read more...

Solar Physics and Space Weather

This Operational Directorate (OD4) studies the outer layers and the atmosphere of the Sun, with a particular focus on solar activity and the influence it exerts on the Earth and its space environment (space weather). On the ground, the observations are obtained using the Uccle Solar Equatorial Table (USET). Read more...

Latest Earthquakes

3.3
DARMSTADT (DE)
29 Oct 2014 - 17:24:08 UT
1.8
COCHEM (DE)
29 Oct 2014 - 13:23:27 UT
1.3
GEISBUSCHHOF (DE)
28 Oct 2014 - 20:00:12 UT
0.2
STOLBERG (DE)
19 Oct 2014 - 10:38:47 UT
0.3
ROETGEN (DE)
19 Oct 2014 - 10:27:22 UT
0.2
STOLBERG (DE)
19 Oct 2014 - 10:12:19 UT
0.9
DUEREN (DE)
19 Oct 2014 - 09:51:44 UT
1.1
ROETGEN (DE)
07 Oct 2014 - 11:25:50 UT
0.4
FRANCORCHAMPS (BE)
29 Sep 2014 - 19:20:22 UT

Passage à l'heure d'hiver (UTC +1 heure) le 26 octobre 2014. 3h , heure locale devient 2h, heure locale.

Evénements importants et communiqués de presse

Recherche Scientifique

Systèmes de références et Planétologie

Cette direction opérationnelle (OD1) contribue à l'élaboration de systèmes de référence et d’échelles de temps, intègre la Belgique dans les repères de référence internationaux, et dans les études de l'intérieur de la Terre, de sa rotation, de sa dynamique et de ses déformations crustales aux niveaux local, régional et global, ainsi que celles des autres planètes telluriques et des lunes de notre système solaire.
En savoir plus...

Séismologie et Gravimétrie

Cette direction opérationnelle (OD2) a pour mission principale l’étude de l’activité sismique, de ses causes et de ses conséquences dans l’ouest de l’Europe. En support à cette recherche scientifique et pour fournir aux autorités, aux médias et au public des informations pertinentes sur l’activité sismique en temps réel dans nos régions, la Direction opérationnelle développe et maintient un réseau de surveillance sismique en Belgique. En savoir plus...

Astronomie et Astrophysique

Cette direction opérationnelle (OD3 A&A) effectue des recherches, principalement dans les domaines de la physique stellaire et de l’étude des objets du système solaire. Les thèmes abordés concernent, entre autres, l’astrométrie, évolution stellaire et l’astéroséismologie. En savoir plus...

Physique solaire et Météorologie Spatiale

Cette direction opérationnelle (OD4) étudie les couches externes et l'atmosphère du Soleil, avec une attention particulière pour l'activité du Soleil et l'influence que celle-ci exerce sur la Terre et son environnement spatial (météo spatiale). Au sol, les observations sont obtenues à l'aide de la Table Equatoriale Solaire d'Uccle (TESU). En savoir plus...

Derniers tremblements de terre

0.2
STOLBERG (DE)
19 oct 2014 - 10:38:47 UT
0.3
ROETGEN (DE)
19 oct 2014 - 10:27:22 UT
0.2
STOLBERG (DE)
19 oct 2014 - 10:12:19 UT
0.9
DUEREN (DE)
19 oct 2014 - 09:51:44 UT
1.1
ROETGEN (DE)
07 oct 2014 - 11:25:50 UT
0.4
FRANCORCHAMPS (BE)
29 sept 2014 - 19:20:22 UT
0.6
EIJSDEN (NL)
28 sept 2014 - 01:00:02 UT
0.7
JALHAY (BE)
05 sept 2014 - 04:51:31 UT
0.5
VAALS (NL)
02 sept 2014 - 20:48:54 UT